Academic Advisors

Program & Code Group Advisor Office Phone Email
Accounting - A25100
Accounting and Finance - A25800
A-K
L-Z
Gwen Green
Scott Creech
WIL C2041
WIL C2029
(919) 209-2005
(919) 209-2541
gcgreen@johnstoncc.edu
escreech@johnstoncc.edu
Air Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration - A35100 A-Z Wayne Hardin
Isai Sevilla Castro
BRITT H118
BRITT H120B
(919) 464-2283
(919) 464-2287
cwhardin@johnstoncc.edu
issvillacastro@johnstoncc.edu 
Applied Engineering - A40130 A-Z Kevin Sloan
Jamey Phillips
BRITT H116A
BRITT H116
(919) 464-2253
(919) 464-2271
aksloan@johnstoncc.du
jwphillips@johnstoncc.edu
Associate Degree Nursing (Students Currently Enrolled in the Nursing Curriculum Only) - A45110 A-Z Jennifer S. Wells HEA F223A (919) 209-2033 jswells@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in Arts:  A10100 A-Z Success Advisor (Check Self-Service for Advisor's name) Student Success Center (919) 464-2267 jccadvising@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in Arts Teacher Preparation - A101OT A-Z Carla Stafford HEA F132E (919) 209-2153 cwstafford@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in General Ed:  A10300 A-Z Success Advisor (Check Self-Service for Advisor's name) Student Success Center (919) 464-2267 jccadvising@johnstoncc.edu 
Assoicate in General Ed: A10300EM A-Z Brittany Jackson Baker PSB J1220 (919) 464-2299 bmjackson@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in General Ed: Medical - A10300M A-Z Success Advisor (Check Self-Service for Advisor's name) Student Success Center (919) 464-2267 jccadvising@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in General Ed.: Pre-Medical Assisting - A10300MA A-Z Success Advisor (Check Self-Service for Advisor's name) Student Success Center (919) 464-2267 jccadvising@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in General Ed.: Pre-Nursing - A1030N A-Z Success Advisor (Check Self-Service for Advisor's name) Student Success Center (919) 464-2267 jccadvising@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in General Ed.:Pre-Radiography - A10300RA A-Z Success Advisor (Check Self-Service for Advisor's name) Student Success Center (919) 464-2267 jccadvising@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in General Ed.: Pre-Sonography - A10300SO A-Z Success Advisor (Check Self-Service for Advisor's name) Student Success Center (919) 464-2267 jccadvising@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in General Ed. Pre-Therapeutic Massage - A10300TM A-Z Success Advisor (Check Self-Service for Advisor's name) Student Success Center (919) 464-2267 jccadvising@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in Science - A10400 A-Z Success Advisor (Check Self-Service for Advisor's name) Student Success Center (919) 64-2267 jccadvising@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in Science (Pre-Computer Science) - A10400CS A-Z Dawit Lakew STEAM B138 (919) 464-2380 d_lakew@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in Science Teacher Education Concentration - A10400TEC A-Z Carla Stafford HEA F132E (919) 209-2153 cwstafford@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in Science Teacher Preparation - A1040T A-Z Carla Stafford HEA F132E (919) 209-2153 cwstafford@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in Engineering- A10500
Associate in Science - Engineering - A10400E
A-Z Aaron Brickman
Josh Noonan
Kristen Hershberger
STEAM B113A
STEAM B111A
STEAM B132C
(919) 209-2145
(919) 464-2217
(919) 464-2403
arbrickman@johnstoncc.edu
janoonan@johnstoncc.edu 
kjhershberger@johnstoncc.edu 
Basic Law Enforcement - C55120 A-Z Will McIntosh PSB J1460 (919) 464-2352 wcmcintosh@johnstoncc.edu
Bioprocess Technology A-Z Melissa Robbins WDC 2007 (919) 209-2593 mwrobbins@johnstoncc.edu
Business Administration (current students) - A25120 A-M
N-Z
Nicholas Ogada
Carol Fleming
WIL C2037
WIL C2015
(919) 209-2188
(919) 464-2291
niogada@johnstoncc.edu
clfleming@johnstoncc.edu 
Business Administration (first year students) - A25120 A-Z Gregg Massenburg TART D114 (919) 209-2049 rgmassenburg@johnstoncc.edu 
Cardiovascular Sonography - A45160 A-Z Steven Penny HEA F178 (919) 209-2502 smpenny@johnstoncc.edu
Career and College Promise (CCP) A-Z CCP Team WIL C1040 (919) 209-2034 ccp@mail.johnstoncc.edu
Community Spanish Interpreter - A55370
Medical Community Spanish Interpreter Certificate - C55370C4
Spanish Interpreter Certificate - C55370C2
Spanish Language Certificate - C55370C1
A-Z Josh Sanderson WIL C2017 (919) 209-2029 jksanderson@johnstoncc.edu
Computer Integrated Machining - A50210 A-Z Dwight Barnes
Dexter Edwards
BRITT H100A
BRITT 106A
(919) 464-2286
(919) 464-2289
dlbarnes@johnstoncc.edu
dwedwards@johnstoncc.edu
Cosmetology - C55140, D55140, A55140 A-Z Frankie Avery WIL C1094 (919) 209-2107 flcarr@johnstoncc.edu
Criminal Justice - A55180 A-Z Cindy Sullivan
Kendra Howell
PSB J1420
PSB J1440
(919) 464-2361
(919) 464-2363
cmsullivan@johnstoncc.edu
kdhowell2@johnstoncc.edu 
Criminal Justice-Latent Evidence - A5518A A-Z Cindy Sullivan
Kendra Howell
PSB J1420
PSB J1440
(919) 464-2361
(919) 464-2363
cmsullivan@johnstoncc.edu
kdhowell2@johnstoncc.edu 
Culinary Arts - A55150 A-Z Robbie Carver WDC 1002B (919) 209-2127 rfcarver@johnstoncc.edu 
Diesel and Heavy Equipment Technology (current students) - A60460 A-Z Jonathon Hartley TDT 111 (919) 464-2334
j_hartley@johnstoncc.edu
Diesel and Heavy Equipment Technology (first year students) - A60460 A-Z Gregg Massenburg TART D114 (919) 209-2049 rgmassenburg@johnstoncc.edu 
Digital Media Technology - A25210 A-Z Ken Robol WIL C2027 (919) 209-2108 karobol1@johnstoncc.edu 
Early Childhood Education - A55220
Early Childhood Diploma - D22550
Early Childhood Preschool Certificate - C55860
Early Childhood Administration Certificate - C55850
Infant/Toddler Care Certificate - C55290
A-Z Tonia Padrick
Meagan McKinnon
HEA F132F
HEA F132B
(919) 209-2500
(919) 209-2513
tdpadrick@johnstoncc.edu
mjmckinnon@johnstoncc.edu
Early College Academy (New Students) A-Z CCP Team WIL C1040 (919) 209-2034 jcc.ccp@johnstoncc.edu 
Early College Academy (Current Students) A-Z Barretta Haynes ELS A121 (919) 209-2058 barrettahaynes@johnston.k12.nc.us 
Emergency Medical Science/EMS - A45340 A-Z Mark Holloman
Billy Shelton
Brittany Jackson Baker
PSB J1370
PSB J1350
PSB J1220
(919) 464-2364
(919) 464-2357
(919) 464-2299
kmholloman@johnstoncc.edu
wdshelton@johnstoncc.edu
bmjackson@johnstoncc.edu
Fire Protection Technology - A55240 A-Z Alan Jenkins PSB J1260 (919) 464-2356 jajenkins2@johnstoncc.edu
Health and Fitness Science - A45630
Health and Fitness Science-Certificate- C45630C1
A-Z Angelina Knies
Kelly Williams
HEA F234
SMITH G122
(919) 209-2554
(919) 464-2385
ayknies@johnstoncc.edu 
kfwilliams@johnstoncc.edu 
Information Technology - A25590  A-Z David Oliver
Johnathan Lane
WIL C2048
WIL C2043
(919) 209-2204
(919) 209-2509
deoliver@johnstoncc.edu
jrlane3@johnstoncc.edu
Information Technology - Cybersecurity-A25590C (returning students only) A-Z Woody Sanford WIL C2045 (919) 209-2558 wdsanford@johnstoncc.edu 
Mechanical Engineering Technology - A40320 A-Z Dr. Ana Pena-Alvarez STEAM B134 (919) 209-2110 a_penaalvarez@johnstoncc.edu 
Medical Assisting - A45400 A-Z Adrienne Allen
Amber Powers
HEA F164
HEA F167
(919) 209-2140
(919) 209-2207
agallen@johnstoncc.edu
aspowers@johnstoncc.edu 
Medical Office Administration - A25310 A-L
M-Z
Marjorie Parker
Tiffany Ruiz
HEA F166
HEA F165
(919) 209-2061
(919) 209-2214
mfparker3@johnstoncc.edu
tnruiz@johnstoncc.edu
Medical Sonography - A45440 A-Z Steven Penny HEA F165 (919) 209-2502 smpenny@johnstoncc.edu
Nursing Assistant - Certificate - C45480
Nursing Assistant - Diploma - D45970
A-Z Success Advisor (Check Self-Service for Advisor's name) Student Success Center (919) 464-2267 jccadvising@johnstoncc.edu 
Paralegal Technology - A25380
Paralegal Techology - Diploma- D25380
Paralegal General Law Office Certificate - C25380
A-Z Jennifer Williford WIL C2023 (919) 209-2062 jwwilliford@johnstoncc.edu
Partnership East A-Z Tonia Padrick HEA 132F (919) 209-2500 tdpadrick@johnstoncc.edu
Radiography - A45700 A-Z Ann Jackson HEA F172A (919) 209-2156 apjackson@johnstoncc.edu
Special Student - T90990 A-Z Success Advisor  Student Success Center (919) 464-2267 jccadvising@johnstoncc.edu 
Therapeutic Massage - A45750
Therapeutic Massage Diploma - D45750
Therapeutic Massage Certificate I - C45750
Certificate II - C45750C2
A-Z K. Lynn Hurt HEA F123A (919) 209-2516 klhurt@johnstoncc.edu
Truck Driver Training - C60300 A-Z Transportation Assistant TDT (919) 464-2339 jcctdtinfo@johnstoncc.edu 
Welding - A50420 A-Z Robert Long
Kenneth Duncan
BRITT H108A
BRITT H106
(919) 464-2284
(919) 464-2245
rjlong@johnstoncc.edu
kwduncan@johnstoncc.edu