JOLT Blackboard Archive Procedure
Courses are kept on the production system for one year. After that, courses are saved
in the archives for four years. Any courses past four years are discarded permanently.
JOLT staff will archive courses when creating new courses for an upcoming semester. The archived courses are saved in a .zip format and can be restored to the Blackboard environment by a Blackboard administrator. If you need an archived course from a previous semester within the last 4 years restored, submit a request to JOLT in KBox. Include the course ID (example: YearSemester-ENG-111-I1).