Clubs and Organizations

Johnston Jaguars Logo
Student clubs and interest groups are encouraged as a means of developing common bonds or purpose and friendship between students with similar occupational and academic interests. Faculty members serve as advisors and assist student leaders in planning club programs and developing group activities. Any student may start a club. Interested students should contact the Coordinator of Student Engagement and Athletics to complete the necessary steps.  Refer to the Club Resources page for more information.

Student Clubs, Honor Societies, and Organizations:

Club Name Advisor's Name Email Phone Number
Applied Industrial Technology (AIT)  Maxie Kirby wmkirby@johnstoncc.edu 919-464-2285
Black Student Alliance (BSA) Shenika Thorb  sithorb@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2163
Campus Ministries Larry Mitchell  lmmitchell@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2569
Cosmetology Club Frankie Avery
Lauren Hall 
flcarr@johnstoncc.edu
l_hall3@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2107
919-209-2077
Engineering Club Aaron Brickman arbrickman@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2145
Future Teachers Club Meagan McKinnon mjmckonnon@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2513
History Club Amanda Zekanis
Dustin Williams
ajzekanis@johnstoncc.edu
d_williams3@johnstoncc.edu
919-464-2460
919-209-2059
Jag Crew  Shenika Thorb sithorb@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2163
JCC Association of Nursing Students(JCCANS) Marjorie Allen m_allen3@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2105
JCC dot com (Computer Club) David Oliver deoliver@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2204
JCC EMS Club Brittany Jackson bmjackson@johnstoncc.edu 919-464-2299
LGBTQ John Lee
Raymond Morrison
jslee@johnstoncc.edu
rhmorrison@johnstoncc.edu
919-217-8220
Literary Guild William Dean wmdean@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2173
Math Club Josh Noonan
Kristen Hershberger
janoonan@johnstoncc.edu
kjhershberger@johnstoncc.edu
919-239-3343
National Society of Leadership and Success (PDF)     919-209-2203
National Technical Honor Society Marjorie Parker mfparker3@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2061
Paralegal Club Jennifer Williford jwwilliford@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2062
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) Tiffany Ruiz
Clara Gagnon
tnruiz@johnstoncc.edu
cagagnon@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2214
919-209-2212
Psychology Club Misti Franklin msfranklin@johnstoncc.edu 919-464-2384
Public Service Professionals Club Cynthia Sullivan cmsullivan@johnstoncc.edu 919-464-2361
Radiography Club Ann Jackson
Wendy Weaver
apjackson@johnstoncc.edu
wsweaver@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2156
919-209-2038
S.P.E.A.K. (Students Participating Engaging and Acquiring Knowledge) Susan Austin seaustin@johnstoncc.edu 919-464-2387
Sonography Club Steven Penny smpenny@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2502
Spanish Club Josh Sanderson jsanderson@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2029
Student Ambassadors Megan Shaner mlshaner@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2201
Student Government Association  Derrick Arnold daarnold@johnstoncc.edu  919-209-2203
TRIO Service Committee (TSC) (PDF) Felita Carr, Director fccarr@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2075

Giving

Donate to support clubs and organizations on campus and assist in making a difference. 

Statement of Membership

Membership in student clubs or organizations are open to all persons eligible to become members in accordance with the constitution and/or bylaws of this organization and, further, that discrimination in admission to membership in this organization on the basis of race, color, sex, age, religion, handicap, or national origin is specifically prohibited by Johnston Community College.  Student clubs or organizations that select their members on the basis of commitment to a set of beliefs (e.g. religious or political beliefs) may limit membership and participation in the organization to students who, upon individual inquiry, affirm that they support the organization’s goals and agree with its faith, beliefs, and mission.